Previous Events AVANCA | CINEMA 2014

This 5th edition results in 205 participants, 197 communications and a proceedings book with 1488 pages.

Special Thanks to...
To the members of the Scientific Committee, Juries, speakers, moderators, volunteers and all the participants, the organizing committee would like to thank you for your presence, participation and friendship.

AVANCA | CINEMA Prizes 2014

The Jury of the Prize Engr. Fernando Gonçalves Lavrador of the 5th edition of the AVANCA | CINEMA 2014 - International Conference Cinema, Art, Technology, Communication, composed by José Marta (Portugal), Profa. Dra. Anabela Oliveira (Portugal), Prof. Dr. Francisco García García (Spain), Prof. Dr. José Ribeiro (Portugal), Prof. Dr. Pedro Bessa (Portugal), Profa. Dra. Rosa Oliveira (Portugal), Prof. Dr. Wai Luk Lo (Hong Kong) e Prof. Dr. Yen-Jung Chang (Taiwan), awarded in ex-aequo the following communications:

  • "Eye of God: changes in non-fiction cinematography style" by Jouko Aaaltonen, Aaato University (Finland)
  • and to the communication
  • "A metamorfose do ator Yevgeni Mironov em um horrível inseto" by Carlos Júnior Gontijo Rosa, Universidade de São Paulo (Brazil)

The Prize is sponsored PT Inovação and AVANCA'15.

The Jury decided to attribute Honorable Mentions to the following communications:

  • "Intimate screen performances: techniques and aesthetics intimacy in Digital Cinema" by Michael Andrew Morgan, European Film College (Denmark)
  • and to the communication
  • "Prometeu - ilusão em tempo real" by Luís Miguel Barbosa da Costa Leite and Marcelo Gilaberto Redondo, ESMAE, Instituto de Telecomunicações, FEUP, Lafontana Produções Artísticas (Portugal)

In this edition it was also given the IAMS Prize to the best scientific communication presented at the conference. The IAMS jury composed by Alessandro Griffini (Italy), David Cleverly (UK) and Jan Goldschmeding (Netherlands) awarded with a special mention the following communication:

  • "Storytelling through videos - a case study about caper (Capparis Spinosa L.), an underutilized drought tolerant plant" by M. Alexandra Abreu Lima and Jorge Ramalho, INIAV, I.P.,SIC, (Portugal)
Committee AVANCA | CINEMA 2014
[+] Honour Committee
  • Sua Excelência o Magnífico Reitor da Universidade de Aveiro
  • Sua Excelência o Magnífico Reitor da Universidade de Coimbra
  • Sua Excelência a Vice - Reitora da Cultura e Comunicação da Universidade de Coimbra
  • Sua Excelência Presidente da Fundação para a Ciência e Tecnologia
  • Prof. Doutor MIGUEL SEABRA
[+] Organizing Committee
  • António Costa Valente | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Carla Freire | ESECS - Leiria | Portugal
  • Cláudia Ferreira | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Herlânder Marques | Universidade do Minho | Portugal
  • Maria João Faceira | IAMS | Portugal
  • Marta Varzim | ESAD - Matosinhos| Portugal
  • Neusa Antunes | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Nuno Fragata | ESAD - Caldas da Rainha | Portugal
  • Rita Capucho | Universidade de Coimbra | Portugal
  • Sérgio Reis | Cine-Clube de Avanca | Portugal
[+] Scientific Committee
  • Prof. Dr. Abílio Hernandez | Universidade de Coimbra | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Alessandro Griffini | ENEA | Itália
  • Prof. Dr. Alfonso Palazón Meseguer | Universidad Rey Juan Carlos | Espanha
  • Prof. Dr. Aníbal Lemos | IADE University | Portugal
  • Profa. Dra. Anabela Branco Oliveira | UTAD | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. António Abreu Freire | CLEPUL - Universidade de Lisboa | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. António Costa Valente | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. António Pedro Pita | Universidade de Coimbra | Portugal
  • Profa. Dra.Beatriz Legerén | Universidade de Vigo | Espanha
  • Profa. Dr. Bienvenido Léon | Universidad de Navarra | Espanha
  • Prof. Dr. Carlos Fragateiro | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Profa. Dra. Carmen Peña Ardid | Universidad de Zaragoza | Espanha
  • Profa. Dra. Conceição Lopes | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. David Clevery | University of London | Reino Unido
  • Profa. Dra. Denize Araújo | Universidade Tuiuti do Paraná | Brasil
  • Prof. Dr. Farshad Fereshteh Hekmat | University of Tehran | Irão
  • Profa. Dra. Gloria Gómez-Escalonilla Moreno | Universidad Rey Juan Carlos | Espanha
  • Prof. Dr. Hamid Aidouni | Université Abdelmalek Essaadi | Marrocos
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Goldschmeding | Universiteit van Amsterdam | Holanda
  • Prof. Dr. João Victor Boechat Gomide | Universidade FUMEC | Brasil
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Dietrich | Alemanha
  • Prof. Dr. Jorge Seabra | Universidade de Coimbra| Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. José Ribeiro | Universidade Aberta | Portugal
  • Profa. Dra. Josélia Neves | Instituto Politécnico de Leiria | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Kajingulu Somwe Mubenga | National Pedagogy University | Congo
  • Prof. Dr. Manuel Salvador Lima | Universidade dos Açores | Portugal
  • Profa. Dra. Manuela Cernat | UNATC | Roménia
  • Profa. Dra. Manuela Penafria | Universidade da Beira Interior | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Paulo Bernardino | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Philip Zitowitz | Meiji University | Japão
  • Prof. Dr. Régis Frota Araújo | Universidade Federal do Ceará | Brasil
  • Profa. Dra. Rosa Oliveira | Universidade de Aveiro | Portugal
  • Profa. Dra. Rosemary Mountain | Concordia University | Canadá
  • Prof. Dr. Sally Shafto | Université IBN ZOHR | Marrocos
  • Prof. Dr. Vítor Reia- Baptista | Universidade do Algarve | Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Wai Luk Lo | Hong Kong Baptist University | Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Yen-Jung Chang | National University of Tainan | Taiwan
  • Profa. Dra. Yumiko Mizusawa | Meiji University | Japão